Day Off

Today is my first day off; worked Mon-yesterday. All things considered, I think it went pretty well.

I’ll ask my boss what she thinks so far; hopefully, she’s ok with me, otherwise I’ll be homeless! LOL
Day-4 and no smokes. I’m really feeling disoriented today; dizzy, etc. Just went for a mile walk out in this 91 degree heat hoping to sweat some nicotine out of me. For the most part, quitting hasn’t been too terribly bad. I’ve had some bad moments, but I just keep praying, drinking water, exercising, etc.
I’m off Sunday, so I’m going to go exploring. Going to go shopping for some summer clothes and some flip flops! I haven’t worn jeans since I got here! LOL, but need a few more pairs of shorts and some more tanks. I’m going to pick up something for The Fabulous Ms O too and pick up a web cam. Don’t know why but this laptop doesn’t have one. This way, Natasha, Liv, and I can Skype.
More Later………….

Leave a comment